Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-05-04 - 8:59 a.m.

Good morning, everyone.

I'm in a pretty good mood because I was on my way to class a while ago and was met halfway by one of my classmates who then informed me that class was indeed cancelled.

Rock on.

Cool Websites
I'm sure you know that at least 68% of my time is spent in front of this screen, with either my fingers attached to the keyboard, or my eyes glued to a movie. Well, occasionally I stumble upon a great website that deserves recognition.

Today I have two sites for you to visit, if you haven't already.

Cool site #1: Dead Man Eating

This is a place where the last meal of criminals who are about to receive the death penalty is recorded. Their tagline is, "Looking for a killer meal?"

The top two "killer meals" have cheeseburgers (13 prisoners requested them) and fried chicken (12 prisoners requested it).

I don't really know what I would ask for. You can't just demand anything, apparently. They have to have it available in the prison kitchen. I think that's pretty gay, because, man, if I'm about to get the chair, then dammit I want Pappadeaux.

Cool site #2: The Ferrett

Okay, this guy is absolutely hilarious. He writes about funny stuff in a funny way, and I could read this damn page all night.

A couple of the funnier ones that I read: Bum for a Day and The Ugly Truth and last but certainly not least: A Story and a Query: Your Worst Moment During Sex?.

I found that last article here at The Ferrett's live journal. He has some others linked here that aren't in archives of the home page.

Anyway, I suggest reading a few of those articles. I was cracking up all night.

Stupid People in the Dining Hall
Okay, I went and had breakfast a while ago, and I decided to play one of my favorite games.

I like to listen to people's ridiculous conversations and decide exactly which people are the dumbest. Here is what I heard:

One guy was telling the glassy-eyed girl across from him all about his car problems. He was being very detailed, and I don't think she was blind, so I'm pretty sure she was staring right through him and out the window at the leaves on the trees which were obviously far more interesting than his rusty old Buick.

Another dude was trying to explain Memento to the guy across from him, and the guy simply did not understand. The dude asked the guy, "Have you seen Fifty First Dates?" (I rolled my eyes.) He explained the short-term memory deficiency, and then attempted to explain that the movie runs backward. "Runs backward?!?" Apparently the guy thought he meant that it actually is played in rewind. The dumbass really didn't get it.

The highlight of my breakfast came when I walked past two guys, and heard one of them say, "Yeah, I'm not kidding; It's not the normal color yellow right now. It's like a darker yellow - closer to orange." To which the other guy replied, "Man, you should get that checked out."

Wow.

When people are talking around you, I'd advise that you just keep your ears closed. You probably don't want to hear anything that they have to say, because it'll most likely make you stupider. I don't think you want to be any stupider.

On that note, I'm tired from staying up until 3:30am, so I think I'll take a nap before my next class. Yippee.

Until next time - By the way, this is my 100th entry. Woo to the hizzoo. (Please pretend I did not just say that.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!