Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08-09-04 - 6:58 a.m.

Hi. Um, I'm NewWave-Red. Can I play with you guys?

It's been a while. I started this diary because I wanted a place to write what's on my mind, or about something stupid that I heard someone say, or about two birds doing the nasty right in freaking front of me, and I wrote happily for a few months. Then I guess I just got over the thrill of having someone actually read my drivel.

I guess it's been three months since I've written and a bunch of things have happened since May 10th. So here's a quick update:

Movin' Ain't Easy...
And It Ain't Fun, Either.
My family moved to another neighborhood to a house that's the same size, but way prettier.

When my parents were picking out wallpaper and all that BS, I told my mom, "Mom, you know how our house is plain and white-wallish with no character? Well, when you pick out stuff for the new house, think about Trading Spaces, and how all of their ideas aren't predictable. Make it bold."

And, to my surprise, she actually agreed and listened. So I've been living in this new house for about a week now, and it totally rules.

Movin' On Up to the Pacific Side.
As all of you know, I work at the chicken shack.

Well, I got offered a position to supervise a bunch of grand openings of chicken shacks in California after I graduate. I really hope this pans out, because I'd love to have that opportunity. I went to California earlier this Summer to help with a grand opening, and it was amazing. It was my first time there, and let me just say that my Never-Been-To-Cali cherry was definitely popped.

Also, if I get this position, then I pretty much get to choose where I want to open my very own chicken shack. Life is a beautiful thing.

Cross your fingers for me.

Best Friends: Who Needs 'Em?
My best friend, Felix, and I went to a pretty wild party, and got toasted. (I got way more drunk than he did, which is always the case.)

Well, when our ride dropped us off, we pretty much crashed in my room, me in my bed, him on the floor. I was way too drunk to be enjoying my peaceful slumber, when I was waken my him practically molesting me.

This ws the second time he has made a move on me, and so I told him to leave. So he drove home, drunk as a skunk, and I didn't care. (Still don't.)

He called me and left an apology on my voice mail, but I called him back telling him exactly how over it is. It's over. He was the most awesome best friend a girl could ever even think about having. But someone who takes advantage of a drunk girl, and not to mention, betrays her boyfriend like that doesn't deserve to be trusted, in my opinion.

It's been about a month, I think, since we talked. I still feel the same way. I haven't shed a single tear over it, and Colt lovingly told me that he'll be my new best friend.

Sweeeeeet.

Alright, it's South Park time. I'll be around. Until next time - That damn spooky fish did it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!