Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-06-04 - 11:37 p.m.

�Viva Las Vegas!
Spring Break is almost upon us, and I just want to let everyone know that I'm going to Vegas! Woo hoo!

Colt's family is going and I am tagging along. I've never been, and people keep asking me if I'm planning to gamble. I may put a few nickles into a slot machine; I may play a few hands of Black Jack, but other than that, I am mostly looking forward to the shows. I don't want to lose my ass in Vegas; that's for sure.

We've already got tickets for Cirque de Soleil (Colty got them for me for Valentine's Day!), and I think Penn and Teller are playing there during that week, too, but I don't think we have tickets. We should see some really awesome stuff, though. I'm sure that I'll have about a bazillion stories when I get back.

I'll be leaving on Friday and going straight from Vegas to Colt's hometown, so I won't get back here until Sunday, probably. Man, that's a long time.

It's just too bad that my vacation has to be infringed upon by stupid Professors who decide to give tests and make papers due the week that we get back from Spring Break. Fuckers.

I'll probably be the only dorkus maximus bringing my backpack with me over Spring Break.

Anyhow, Vegas...I'm excited. I'd use an emoticon here, but that would be way too lame. Just pretend that you can see me smiling really big.

I'm the Guilty Party.
You know, every once in a while (about one or two times a month) I get this overwhelming feeling of guilt.

I don't know what triggers it; it could be school, or life in general, or anything, I suppose. Whatever it is, it better back the Hell off, man. Because it's not cool to be feeling uber-guilty even when you know that you've done nothing wrong.

When I get to feeling this way, I ask myself, "Have I done something wrong?" and I go through the things in my life, and then come to the conclusion that I have done little to no wrong, and I get the idea in my head that maybe I'm just not quite on top of things in life.

Like maybe I haven't been studying as much as I should, or maybe I need to do a lot of things and I haven't done any of them yet. I think this must be it. I am so lazy and getting these strong bouts of guilt as a result.

I should get my ass together, that way I can live in peace.

Parental Visit
My mom and dad and sister are coming in town for lunch tomorrow. It should prove to be fun; I really miss my mom.

This does mean, though, that I have to clean the black pit that is my room. I've just done laundry, so the clothes are everywhere, and I have trash and books and papers and knitting supplies everywhere. Maybe I'll try to not let them come up to my room. My mom would not be impressed.

I suppose I should get some stuff done before bed.

Until next time - Raisin Bran never fucking goes stale. I'm not even close to kidding. Take a bag of it, open it up, and let it sit out for weeks. Then eat some of it. You'll see.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!