Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05-10-04 - 3:38 p.m.

Yeah, yeah, update, shmupdate.

I've been knitting; sue me.

Outdoor Pools Are Still Gross.
So I went swimming the other day, because I felt like it. I really have a strong aversion to being immersed in water, and choose not even to relish in the occasional hot bath, because I'm not too keen on lying in a tepid pool of my own filth. (I do, however, take showers. Gotta keep up with the Joneses.)

So anyway, it was a hot, sunny day and I got the urge to go tanning by the pool. I have indeed put on a few pounds, but hey, I'm sure everyone's had their fill of seeing toothpick waifs holding their respective folding chairs tightly to prevent themselves from being blown away. Needless to say, I put my two piece on - Not even the one with the cute boy-cut shorts that hide some of my ass, but the one with the bikini bottom that lets it all hang out! Woo! - and we went to the pool.

It was standard tanning as usual, but for some reason, I felt the urge to actually enter the pool. Highly strange for me, but I just went with it because I need all the help I can get with getting over this age-old fear of mine. (My mom practically had to bribe me to get in the pool when I was little.)

So I got in the pool and it was freezing (duh) but it wasn't that bad, and I actually enjoyed it. (Colt swam with me.)

BUT. But. Let me say that the outdoor pool is still disgusting. Here's why:

There are: Armpits, deodorant, and people's BO germs; people's pubes just floating in the water like sea anemones, and you know one out of four people in college has an STD; poop from birds that fly overhead; various bugs; loose hair from girls without hair restraints; sweaty bodies all floating in the same pool of water; germs and dirt from people's feet when they walked around before getting in the pool; and you just know that the drooling dil-weed over there with the snot hanging out of his nose is peeing in it.

I explained all of this to Colt and he just told me to shut up. People swim in the pool and don't batt an eyelash at all of the nasty shit in the pool. I suppose indoor pools are better, but then the sun factor is removed.

Anyway, I signed up for a water aerobics class next semester so that I can get over my water phobia, so I'm going to have to shut the grossies out of my mind. We'll see how that goes.

I Got F'd in the A.
I sold my books back and got fifty bucks. Fifty bucks. My books cost me about two-fiddy and I got one-fifth of that. A few of my books they didn't even take back, so I donated them to kids in Africa. At least I don't have to look at them anymore, but I usually get a good eighty to ninety bucks for my books.

Oh, well. I had actually forgotten about the cash that I was going to get from books until today, and I suppose cash is cash.

The End of the School Year
I have one more final on Wednesday and then I'm done. Only two more semesters to go...

Work (real work, not the piddly shit that I do here where I go to school) starts on the 14th. Man, that's Friday...blech.

The good news is that I go to California (East of LA) in a couple of weeks on a business trip (how cool does that sound?). I've never been to California before, so I'm exited and a bit on the nervous side.

I can't wait until I graduate so that I can get my own Chicken Shack and get on with life.

Until next time - "Have you heard of the Emancipation Proclamation?!?" "I don't listen to hip hop." (I love the South Park movie.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!